Office of School Counseling » Home

Home

Welcome to the Office of School Counseling!

 

Office Hours: SGHS Counseling Office staff will be making appointments during the following dates and times to accept enrollment documents and provide enrollment assistance. Please call us to make an appointment during the following times.

 

Mondays: 9:00 am - 11:00 am, Wednesdays: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, Fridays: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

 

Monday - Friday (7:30 am to 4:00 pm)

 

Tel: (626) 943-6830

Fax: (626) 308-2332

 



Please contact this office for questions regarding:

  • Student academic support
  • Socio/emotional support
  • College & Career Center
  • Attendance
  • Health Office 

Assistant Principal

Ms.Diana Diaz-Ferguson

diaz-ferguson_diana@ausd.us

 

Office Manager

Ms.Perla Alpas

alpas_perla@ausd.us

 

If you have a question or concern about your schedule, please email or see your counselor!

 

Counselors

Ms. Maritza Cha, A - GR--- 9th PODER

cha_maritza@ausd.us

 

Ms. Devin Vergo, Gu - Marr --10th PODER

vergo_devin@ausd.us

 

Ms. Eliane Jong, Mart-Soto --- 11th PODER

jong_elaine@ausd.us

 

Ms.Solinet Wong, Sou-Z  --- 12th PODER

wong_solinet@ausd.us

 

Ms. Denise  Gateway Counselor 

fernandez_denise@ausd.us

 

 School Counseling Support Staff

 

Ms. Stephanie Pina - Registrar

pina_stephanie@ausd.us

 

Mr. Joe Castilla - Data Clerk Technician

castilla_joe@ausd.us

 

Ms.Barbie Gomez - Guidance Technician

Ms.Beda Ramirez - Guidance Technician

Ms Patti Ong- Guidance Technician

 

School Psychologists

Mr. Frank Tobias - Psychologist

tobias_frank@ausd.us

 

Ms. Kathleen Wright -  Psychologist

wright_kathleen@ausd.us

 

Speech and Language Pathologists

Ms. Sabina Miller

miller_sabina@ausd.us

 

College & Career Center

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (7:00am - 3:30pm)

Tel: (626) 943-6890

 

Ms. Paulina Serrano - Counselor

serrano_paulina@ausd.us

 

Ms. Monica Marquez - Career Center Technician 

marquez_monica@ausd.us

 

Ms. Janae López  - USC College Adviser 

lopez_janae@ausd.us

 

Health Office

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (7:00am - 3:00pm)

 

Ms.Louise Tsoi - Nurse

tsoi_louise@ausd.us

 

Ms. Linda Gonzalez- Health Assistant

gonazalez_linda@ausd.us  

 

 

Attendance Office

Tel: (626) 943-6816

    

Ms. Michelle Gonzales - Office Manager

gonzales_michelle@ausd.us