Office of School Counseling » Home

Home

Welcome to the Office of School Counseling!

SGHS Counseling Office staff will be making appointments during the following dates and times to accept enrollment documents and provide enrollment assistance. Please call us to make an appointment during the following times.

 

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday (7:30 am to 3:00 pm)

Tel: (626) 943-6830

Fax: (626) 308-2332

 

**To report an absence, please call the number below**

Attendance Office

Tel: (626) 943-6816

Karina Oliva - Office Manager

oliva_karina@ausd.us

 

Please contact this office for questions regarding:

  • Student academic support
  • Socio/emotional support
  • College & Career Center
  • Attendance
  • Health Office 

 

Assistant Principal

Mr. Rene Regalado

regalado_rene@ausd.us

 

Office Manager

Ms.Perla Alpas

alpas_perla@ausd.us

 

If you have a question or concern about your schedule, please email or make an appointment to see your counselor!

 

Counselors

Ms. Maritza Cha, A - GR--- 10th PODER

cha_maritza@ausd.us

 

Ms. Devin Vergo, Gu - Marr --11th PODER

vergo_devin@ausd.us

 

Ms. Eliane Jong, Mart - Soto --- 12th PODER

jong_elaine@ausd.us

 

Ms. Solinet Wong, Sou - Z  --- 9th PODER

wong_solinet@ausd.us

 

Ms. Denise Fernandez --  Gateway Counselor 

fernandez_denise@ausd.us

 

School Counseling Support Staff

Ms. Linda Gonzalez- Registrar

gonazalez_linda@ausd.us  

Ms.Barbie Gomez - Guidance Technician

Ms.Beda Ramirez - Guidance Technician

Ms. Patti Ong- Secretary 1

Ms. Veronica Molina- Intermediate Clerk Typist

 

School Psychologists

Mr. Frank Tobias - Psychologist

tobias_frank@ausd.us

 

Ms. Kathleen Wright -  Psychologist

wright_kathleen@ausd.us

 

Speech and Language Pathologists

Ms. Sabina Miller

miller_sabina@ausd.us

 

College & Career Center

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (7:00am - 3:30pm)

Tel: (626) 943-6890

 

Ms. Paulina Serrano - Counselor

serrano_paulina@ausd.us

 

Ms. Monica Marquez - Career Center Technician 

marquez_monica@ausd.us

 

Ms. Janae López  - USC College Adviser 

lopez_janae@ausd.us

 

Ms. Liliana Ulloa - Workability

ulloa_liliana@ausd.us

 

Health Office

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (7:30am - 3:30pm)

 

Ms.Louise Tsoi - Nurse

tsoi_louise@ausd.us

 

Attendance Office

Tel: (626) 943-6816

    

Karina Oliva - Office Manager

oliva_karina@ausd.us